Schengen Visa Insurance

In June of 1985, seven European Union countries signed a treaty to make it easier for people to visit their countries and travel between them. Known as the “Schengen Treaty”, obtaining its name from a small town in Luxembourg, the original 7 member countries have now grown to 15 and they include:

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.

For international students around the world this Schengen Treaty makes it much easier to travel to and within these countries, as there is one simplified system and no need to apply to multiple countries. Part of the treaty is that all those who apply for a visa must show proof of adequate health insurance – and this must be:

– The insurance company must have a representative office in Europe
– Medical evacuation/ repatriation coverage of at least US $37,500
– Insurance must be valid for the duration of stay in the Schengen countries

At we provide Schengen Visa Insurance to applicants from all around the world and and plans that fit these requirements are:

Student Secure – Monthly health insurance just for students
Atlas International – Travel/ Medical insurance for everyone

Please see the plans above for more information about Schengen Visa insurance and for background information the Schengen Visa please see

Leave a Reply

Compare plans fitting your coverage needs

Get updates via email: