An Envisage International Website | 联系我们

联系我们

热线号码: (877) 758-4391
直线: +1 (904) 758-4391
微信客服号: isi-insurance
微信公众号: isinews

Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险 | 常见问题解答

承保人

哪家机构是Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险的承保人?

Sirius International Insurance Corporation 是Patriot Travel 旅行医疗保险计划的承保人(underwriter)。Sirius International Insurance Corporation被AM Best评级机构评为A级(Excellent),并被标准普尔评级机构评为A-级。

投保资格

我合资格申请Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险吗?

任何年龄在出生14天以上并在常规居住国以外国家旅行或留学的人士都合资格申请本计划。当中包括留学生(包括OPT期间的留学生)、访问学者、交换学生、留学生家属/学者家属、旅行人士、监护人、出国的企业团体等。

本保险覆盖哪些国家和地区?

无论你在世界的任何一个地方,只要是在您常规居住国以外的国家和地区, Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划都能覆盖的到。常规居住国是指您目前主要常规居住地或在这个国家工作需要缴纳税收的居住地方/国家。购买Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险, 您可以选择包含或不包含美国境内的保障。

申请帮助

什么时候可以在线购买此保险?

你最早可以在你选择的保单生效日6个月前任意时间购买Patriot Travel 旅行医疗保险,并最快在投保的隔天开始获得保障覆盖。请注意所有保费需要在当天立即全额支付,没有月付的选择。

我的保险何时生效?

你的保险计划将会在您选择的保险生效日当天开始生效(如果您是在线上申请), 您从常规居住国离境时;或以线下表格申请时您所选择的保险生效日当日美东时间早上12:01时。

的保险何时终止?

您的保险计划在您保单或续保后的终止日期当日美东时间早上12:01时(如果您是线上申请)终止;或您旅行结束回到常规居住国那一刻。

我能立刻拿到我的保单吗?

可以的!当完成线上申请后,您将会立刻收到一封确认函包含您的保险ID卡和签证信。您可打印这些文件以作为保险凭证, 保险凭证可以满足多数大使馆和领事馆的要求。

我是否会收到邮寄的保险ID卡和保单文件?

您可以在线上申请时选择邮寄保单文件。申请时, 您首先需要填写您的常规居住国居住地. 之后您可以选择接收文件的方式 - 请确保在下拉列表里选择“电邮和邮寄”的接收方式。如果您之后填写的邮寄地址是在美国, 可能一周时间内就能寄到, 美国以外国家地址需要2-3周时间。您也可以选择额外支付费用的加急邮寄方式。

如何获得签证信?

一旦购买Patriot Travel 旅行医疗保险, 您的签证信将会附在确认函里。您也可以通过您的MyIMG账户在线获得您的签证信。

你们接收什么付款方式?

我们接受Visa,MasterCard, American Express和Discover信用卡或借记卡。如果你更倾向于使用支票或电汇的方式付款,请联系我们获取更多的信息。

我怎么管理我的账户?

购买保险后, 您可以登入MyIMG账户。通过这个线上账户平台, 您可以立即获取许多重要资源, 包括24小时/每周七天/一年365天的服务平台, 可获取保险计划文件, 使用索赔管理工具, 和查阅保障解释等等。

了解你的保障

Standard级别和Platinum级别的区别是什么?

Standard级别的Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险提供最高100万美元的保额,免赔额可从0美元-2,500美元中选择, 可续保的最高总年数为2年。Platinum 级别保额最高800万美元,免赔额可从0美元-25,000美元中选择, 可续保的最高总年数为3年。想了解两个级别保障的双向对比,请点击这里

本保险覆盖牙科保健和眼科保健吗?

Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划并不覆盖常规或预防性的护理,比如牙科检查或视力检查。然而, Patriot Travel 旅行医疗保险计划为因意外事故中受伤和突发的牙齿疼痛不超过300美元的治疗提供保障, 同时也为严重牙齿意外提供最大限额的保障。Patriot Travel 旅行医疗保险计划也为因合资格的意外导致矫正视力眼镜损坏或丢失而需要获取配镜度数来配置新矫正视力眼镜所做的紧急视力检查,最高覆盖150美元。

通常、合理和惯例(URC)费用是什么意思?

URC 是保险公司里的专业术语,意思是通常、合理和惯例费用(Usual Reasonable and Customary),这个费用是在具体地理区域的实际治疗或处方药的平均费用。比如一个特定的医疗服务项目在纽约市区平均收取$5,000美元的费用,那么在纽约市区之内的同样项目,保险公司将不会支付医疗机构$10,000美元的理赔费用。而是根据通常、合理和惯例费用(URC) - 根据此例子只提供$5,000美元的理赔。

什么是预认证审核(Pre-Certification)

预先认证(Precertification)是指您应在接受某种治疗程序之前先联系保险公司。预先认证必须在住院后48小时之内或尽可能在合适的情况下赶快完成。如果以下的治疗没有进行预先认证,将会减少50%合资格的医疗费用覆盖。
  • 化疗
  • 扩充护理医疗机构
  • 居家护理
  • 住院
  • 放射性治疗
  • 手术或外科手术
如果以下项目没有进行预先认证, 将可能不获保障覆盖:
  • 医疗机构之间救护车转送
  • 紧急医疗运送
  • 不覆盖美国的计划而在美国境外发生的新紧急治疗
您自己或为您提供服务的医疗机构可以通过以下方式进行预先认证:

什么是免赔额(deductible)?

免赔额是指在保险公司理赔你的医疗费用前,你需要向医疗机构支付的费用。请注意免赔额是以个人形式支付,且一年只需支付一次。在Patriot Standard旅行医疗保险Standard级别中,你可自由选择如下额度的免赔额:$0美元;$100美元;$250美元;$500美元;$1,000美元或$2,500美元 。Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险Premium级别中您可以选择$0美元; $100美元;$250美元;$500美元;$1,000美元; $2,500美元,$5,000美元,$10,000或$25,000美元。

什么是共同保险(coinsurance)?

共同保险是您和您的险公司之间的“费用分担”。当您支付了免赔额后,保险公司将会支付一定比例的剩余合资格医疗费用。Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划的共同保险费用基于您选择哪款保险级别, 您旅行的地点, 以及您选择的医疗网络内或医疗网络外的医疗机构。您可以点击这里在线寻找网络内的医疗机构。

Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险Standard级别的共同保险覆盖如下:
美国医疗网络内或美国境外就医:在免赔额之后,保险计划将理赔100%合资格医疗费用直至计划所选的最高保额。
美国医疗网络外就医: 在免赔额之后,保险计划将理赔首5千美元中的80%合资格医疗费用,超过5千美元的部分计划承担100%合资格医疗费用,直至所选的最高保额。

Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险Platinum级别的共同保险覆盖如下:
美国医疗网络内或美国境外就医:在免赔额之后,保险计划将理赔100%合资格医疗费用直至计划所选的最高保额。
Out-of-Network in the United States: 美国医疗网络外就医: 在免赔额之后,保险计划将理赔首5千美元中的90%合资格医疗费用,超过5千美元的部分计划承担100%合资格医疗费用,直至所选的最高保额。

什么是医疗网络内就医?

医疗网络内(In-network)是一些同意与保险公司合作的医疗机构(医院,医生,诊所和急救医疗中心)。Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划采用PPO网络(Preferred Provider Organization - 优选医疗机构组织),表示您可以到任何一家您喜欢的医疗机构就医。但如果去在医疗网络内的机构就医,他们已经和保险公司协商以优惠的折扣直接支付费用。如果您到医疗网络内的机构就医就可以减少支出费用。您可以在这里找到您居住地址附近的医疗网络内机构。

什么是Universal Rx处方药折扣优惠卡?

Universal Rx处方折扣优惠卡是一款允许在美国超过35,000多家药房购买处方药且享受低于 1)Universal Rx合同价或 2)低于药店零售价的折扣储蓄项目。Universal Rx处方折扣优惠卡并不是保险保障项目,它只在购买处方药品时享受折扣。

有关计划的续保、延长和取消条款

我可以延长或续保我的保险计划吗?

可以的!您可以为您的保障续期。如果您购买的Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划少于365天,您可以对Patriot旅行医疗保险计划进行延长直至满足365天。在此基础上,您可以通过MyIMG账户对Standard级别额外续保1年,Platinum级别可额外续保2年。

我的计划已终止了,怎么恢复呢?

很抱歉,一旦计划过了终止日期,就无法恢复了。但是,您可以点击这里购买新的Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划。请注意如果您在第一份保险计划期间有出险或在保险失效期间发生任何状况,在新的保险计划上将不给予保障,因为这将会被认为是已存在状况。

我可以取消我的Patriot Travel旅行医疗保险计划吗?

从保障最初生效之日起有个三天时间的考虑期,您可以重新考虑保险的保障、限制、不保事项及计划中的所有其他条款。如果您对此计划不满意,您可以取消并全额返还费用。考虑期过后,取消计划将需要按照以下条件来处理:
  • 如果提交过任何索赔给保险公司, 计划将被视为使用过而保费将不获任何退款。
  • 如果并未提交过任何索赔给保险公司:
    • 50美元的额外取消费用将会在退款中扣掉
    • 只退款所要求取消日期之后本身覆盖期间的保费

所有的取消请求都需要提交书面申请(电邮或邮寄),不接受电话取消。您可以提交取消申请到info@internationalstudentinsurance.com

如何就医及寻求治疗

我能找哪个医生或到哪家医院就医?

Patriot Travel计划可让您自由选择任何医生或医院就医。但如何您是在美国境内就医,我们强烈建议您到计划的PPO医疗网络中的医疗机构就医。

如果您是在2019年5月1日之后购买计划,您在寻找医疗机构时请找接受UnitedHealthcare Network的,去医疗网络内的机构将会节省您的自付费用。您可以透过UnitedHealthcare 医疗机构搜索平台来寻找网络内的医疗机构。

如果您是在2019年5月1日或之前购买计划,您在寻找医疗机构时请找接受First Health Network的。您可以透过First Health 医疗机构搜索平台来寻找网络内的医疗机构。

当您在美国境外就医,IMG提供他们自家的International Provider Access搜索平台让您轻松寻找在目的地国家的医疗机构。您可以透过我们的在线医疗机构搜索平台来寻找目的地国家的医疗机构。

如果您不是很确定该去哪就医,欢迎您随时联系我们,我们非常乐意协助您寻找合适的医疗机构就医。

理赔将如何支付?

理赔将取决于您就医国家和所选择的医疗机构:

在美国境内并在医疗网络内
如果你到医疗网络内的医疗机构就医的话,医疗费用会以直接结算方式处理,您在就医期间只需支付免赔额部分。因此在您就医前需要核实医疗机构是否能直接支付医疗费用是非常重要的。
在美国境内但在医疗网络外
一般来说,您到医疗网络外的医疗机构就医的话,需要先自付医疗费用,然后再提交理赔申请表、医疗费用账单和收据以报销您的费用。
在美国境外
当您在世界其他国家的医疗机构就医,您需要先自付医疗费用,然后递交理赔申请表以报销您的费用。

如果您因急诊入院或即将打算住院,您需要拨打保险ID卡背后的24小时紧急协助热线,工作人员会协助您处理医疗费用的理赔程序。

无论您在哪里就医,您都需要在疾病/事故发生180天之内完成理赔申请/事故表并发送邮件到insurance@imglobal.com,如果您在就医期间自付了任何费用,请确保各项收据和费用都一并发送给保险公司以便加速理赔流程。小贴士:请在就医期间向机构索要所有的医疗文件,包括您的就医记录,以防止保险公司不时之需。

本计划由Lloyd's承保(underwritten)

An Envisage International Website | Contact

Contact Us

Toll Free: (877) 758-4391
Direct: +1 (904) 758-4391

Patriot Travel Plan FAQ

Undewriter

Who underwrites the Patriot Travel plan?

Sirius International Insurance Corporation is the underwriter for the Patriot Travel plan. The underwriter is rated A (excellent) by A.M. Best and A- by Standard & Poor's

Eligibility

Am I eligible for the Patriot Travel plan?

You are eligible for coverage under the Patriot Travel plan anywhere in the world outside of your country of residence, as long as you are at least 14 days old. This includes international students (including those on OPT), visiting scholars, exchange students, dependents, travelers, chaperons, international business groups, etc.

Where will this plan cover me?

You are eligible for coverage under the Patriot Travel plan anywhere in the world, outside of your country of residence. The country of residence is the country in which you maintain your current primary residence or usual place of abode and any country to which you pay income taxes based upon employment in that country. Upon purchase, you will have the option to purchase coverage the includes or excludes the United States.

Application Help

When can I purchase my plan online?

You may purchase the Patriot Travel plan at any time, up to 6 months in advance of your selected policy start date, and begin receiving coverage as soon as the next day. Please note that the full premium will be charged immediately at the time of the application.

When does my coverage become effective?

Your coverage becomes effective on the start date that you select at the time of application (if you are applying online), the moment you depart your residence country, or at 12:01 am EST on the date you request on your paper application.

When does my coverage end?

Your coverage ends on 12:01 am EST on the date you select at the time of application (if you are applying online), or the moment you depart your trip for your residence country.

Will I get my documents immediately?

Yes! When you apply online, you will instantly receive a confirmation email with your policy documents that include links to both your ID card and Visa Letter. You may print these pages to show proof of coverage and will satisfy the requirements of most embassies and consulates.

Will I get my ID card and documents in the mail?

You will have the option on your online application to have your documents mailed to you. When applying, you will first need to enter your residence country address on the application. You’ll then be able to choose how you would like to receive your documents - be sure to select the “Email and Regular Mail” option in the drop down. If your mailing address is in the U.S., it may take about one week and international addresses may take about 2-3 weeks. You may also select overnight shipment for an additional fee.

How do I get a visa letter?

Your Visa Letter will be included in the confirmation email you receive upon purchase. You may also access your visa letter online through your MyIMG account.

What forms of payment do you accept?

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover cards. If you would prefer to use pay via check or wire transfer, please contact us for assistance.

How can I manage my account?

Upon purchase, you’ll have access to your MyIMG account. Through this online portal, you’ll have immediate access to many important resources, including 24/7/365 service centers, plan document access, claims management tools, Explanations of Benefits, and much more.

Understanding Your Coverage

What is the difference between the Standard and Platinum level?

The Standard level provides up to $1,000,000 in coverage, deductible options from $0-$2,500, and the option to renew up to 2 years. The Platinum level provides up to $8,000,000 in coverage, deductible options from $0-$25,000, and the option to renew up to 3 years. To view a side-by-side comparison of the full benefits, please click here.

Does this plan have dental or vision coverage?

The Patriot Travel plan does not provide coverage for routine or preventative care, like dental or vision exams. However, the Patriot plan does provide coverage for dental treatment due to a covered accident or unexpected pain up to a $300 limit, as well as coverage up to the maximum limit for treatment due to a traumatic dental injury. The Patriot plan also includes coverage for an emergency eye exam up to a $150 maximum limit for loss or damage to prescription corrective lenses due to a covered accident.

What does URC mean?

URC stands for the Usual, Reasonable, and Customary amount. This amount is the average cost of a specific treatment or prescription in a specific geographic area. For example, if a particular procedure costs $5,000 on average in New York City, the insurance company will not pay your provider in New York City $10,000 for the same exact procedure. Instead, they will limit their payment to "Usual Reasonable and Customary" — in this example, $5,000 and you’d be responsible for paying the remaining amount.

What is pre-certification?

Pre-certification is when you contact the insurance company prior to getting treatment for a specific procedure. Pre-certification must take place within forty-eight (48) hours after the admission, or as soon as is reasonably possible. If the following treatments are not pre-certified, there will be a 50% reduction in the coverage of eligible medical expenses.
  • Chemotherapy
  • Extended Care Facility
  • Home Nursing Care
  • Inpatient Hospitalization
  • Radiation Therapy
  • Surgery or Surgical procedure
If the following are not pre-certified, there will be no coverage of eligible medical expenses:
  • Interfacility Ambulance Transfer
  • Emergency Medical Evacuation
  • Emergency Treatments new on International plans
You or your healthcare provider can pre-certify in the following ways:

What is a deductible?

The deductible is the dollar amount you must pay to your provider before the insurance company will cover a percentage of eligible expenses. Please note that the deductible is per person, and is only paid once per year. On the Patriot Standard plan, you can choose between the following deductibles: $0, $100, $250, $500, $1,000 or $2,500. On the Patriot Platinum plan, you can choose between the following deductibles: $0, $100, $250, $500, $1,000, $2,500, $5,000, $10,000 or $25,000

What is coinsurance?

Coinsurance is the “cost-sharing” between you and the insurance company. After you satisfy the deductible, the insurance company will pay a percentage of remaining eligible expenses. The coinsurance on this plan will depend on which level you choose, where you are traveling, and if you go to an in-network or out-of-network provider. You can search the network for providers online right here.

The coinsurance on the Patriot Standard plan is as follows:
In-Network in the United States or Outside of the United States: 100% of eligible expenses, after the deductible is met, up to the policy maximum.
Out-of-Network in the United States: 80% of eligible expenses, after the deductible is met, for the first $5,000, and then 100% coverage up to the policy maximum.

The coinsurance on the Patriot Platinum plan is as follows:
In-Network in the United States or Outside of the United States: 100% of eligible expenses, after the deductible is met, up to the policy maximum.
Out-of-Network in the United States: 90% of eligible expenses, after the deductible is met, for the first $5,000, and then 100% coverage up to the policy maximum.

What does “in-network” mean?

“In-network” is a list of providers (hospitals, physicians, clinics and urgent care centers) that have agreed to contract with the insurance company. This plan uses a PPO Network (or Preferred Provider Organization) which means that you can go to any provider you’d like, however those inside the network have agreed to accept payment directly from the insurance company at discounted rates. This will allow you to pay less out-of-pocket if you go to an in-network provider.

What is the Universal Rx Discount Card?

The Universal Rx Discount Card is a discount savings program that allows you to purchase prescriptions from one of 35,000 participating pharmacies in the U.S. and receive the lower of 1) Universal Rx contract price or 2) the pharmacy regular retail price. This program is not insurance coverage; it provides reduced rates at participating pharmacies.

Renewability, Extensions and Cancellations

Can I extend or renew my insurance plan?

Yes! You are able to extend your coverage. If you purchase this plan for less than 365 days, you may extend your Patriot Travel plan up until you have fulfilled the full 365 days of coverage. From there, you may renew your plan up to one additional year on the Standard level and an additional two years on the Platinum level in your MyIMG account.

My plan has expired, how can I reinstate it?

Unfortunately, once a plan has expired, it cannot be reinstated. However, you may purchase a new Patriot plan by clicking here. Please keep in mind that if you had coverage for a condition during your first plan or if any condition occurred during the lapse in coverage, it would not be covered on a new plan because it would now be considered a pre-existing condition.

Can I cancel my Patriot Travel plan?

You will have three days from the initial effective date of coverage, called the Review Period, in which you can review the benefits, conditions, limitations, exclusions, and all other terms of the plan. If you are not completely satisfied, you can cancel the plan for a full refund. After the Review Period, the following conditions will apply:
  • If any claims have been filed with the Company, the Premium is fully earned and is non-refundable.
  • If no claims have been filed with the Company:
    • a cancellation fee of $50.00 USD will be charged
    • only Premium covering time periods after cancellation are refundable

All cancellation requests must be submitted in writing. No cancellation requests can be accepted over the phone. You may send this request to info@internationalstudentinsurance.com.

Seeking Treatment

Which doctors or hospitals can I go to?

You may visit any doctor or hospital and receive coverage under your Patriot Travel plan. However, when in the United States, it is always best to choose a provider that accepts the contracted Preferred Provider Network (PPO).

If you’ve purchased your plan after May 1st, 2019, you’ll want to find a provider in your area that accepts the UnitedHealthcare Network, as you will have less out of pocket expenses. You can find providers through the UnitedHealthcare search tool here.

If you’ve purchased your plan prior to May 1st, 2019, you’ll want to find a provider in your area that accepts the First Health Network. You can find providers that accept the First Health Network here.

When outside of the United States, IMG offers their International Provider Access search tool to make it easier for you to find providers in the area that you are located. You can find providers in your area through our online provider search tool here.

If you are unsure of where to seek treatment, please feel free to contact us and we’d be happy to help you locate the correct doctor to visit.

How are claims paid?

Claims will be paid depending on where you are located and where you seek treatment:

In-network while inside the USA
When you visit a provider that is part of the plan network your insurance bill is typically paid directly, so you would just need to pay your deductible at the time of treatment. To confirm direct billing, it is important to check with the provider before you seek treatment.
Out-of-network while inside the USA
Generally, when you visit a provider that is outside the network, you will need to pay for all services up front and then submit a claim form, along with any bills and receipts from your visit, for reimbursement.
Outside the USA
When visiting a provider around the world, please pay for the services up front and then submit a claim form for reimbursement.

If you are hospitalized for an emergency or planned hospitalization you will need to call the 24-hour emergency assistance number located on the back of your insurance ID card and they will assist you further with settling the hospital bills.

No matter where you seek treatment, you will want to complete a claim and/or accident form within 180 days of the illness/accident and email it to insurance@imglobal.com. If you were required to pay anything out of pocket at the time of treatment, make sure to send your itemized receipts and any bills so that your claim is processed as quickly as possible. Tip: Please ask for all your medical documents at the time of treatment, including your medical records, in case they are requested at a later date.

This plan is underwritten by Lloyd's.