Xplorer 医疗保险计划 | 常见问题解答

我合资格购买Xplorer长期医疗保险计划吗?

所有在美国境外居住并在投保日为74岁或以下美国公民都符合投保资格;或
所有在美国或准备到美国居住并在投保日为74岁或以下持有有效签证身份的人士或美国公民;或
美国公司的员工,但公司必须是设立在美国并且为员工支付保费。
Back to top

我和我的家人是否都要一起投保Xplorer计划?

不一定,只要你的家人有其他保险覆盖就不需要一起投保。在投保时会有个问题需要你回答家人目前的保险情况。Xplorer计划投保时的年龄限制为74岁或以下但可续保最长至被保人84岁。
Back to top

我的保单会自动续保吗? 以什么样的价格续保?

保单不会按照你的需求自动续保,保险公司将会在你保单到期前30天以电邮通知你新一保单年度的计划价格。你需要通过电邮确认新的保单价格或登陆保险公司的安全网上平台确认价格。

保险计划的价格基于你登记的年龄及医疗费用浮动的影响。续保时我们将不再询问你相关医疗问题且你的个人健康史也不会决定新保单的费用。

Back to top

医疗核保过程需要多长时间?

核保时间视乎投保申请的医疗历史和家庭病史。审批时间可以最快一天之内或最长一个月才完成。保险公司GeoBlue承诺会在收到提交申请后3-5个工作天内给出书面回覆。但也有可能是保险公司要求你额外提供信息,比如明确的医疗问题,或通知投保人在申请表上漏填了哪些信息。有时候保险公司还需要获取医院/医疗机构给出的医疗报告。这类情况的审批时间就要视乎医疗机构回覆有多快。

如果保险公司在你要求计划生效日期之前收到申请,保险公司将会承认该生效日期,就算医疗核保审批是在该日之后才通过。

Back to top

我的计划可时终止?

保险公司在以下情况有可能终止你的保险覆盖:
  1. 你不再符合投保要求
  2. 你未能支付保险费用
  3. 保险公司发现被保人实施诈骗或提供虚假/错误资料,除非在某些辩护条款有效时间里有额外说明
  4. 保险公司停止在你居住国家提供服务
Back to top

我能取消我的保险计划吗?

投保时,计划最少要求需要购买6个月的保险覆盖。但是,被保人并没有锁定合同,因此被保人可在任何月份提出取消申请而且没有取消费用和罚款。此外,保险公司并不会退还已使用月份的保费。有追溯期的计划不能申请取消。请注意,退保申请不能透过电话处理,如果需要取消计划,请发取消申请电邮至 info@internationalstudentinsurance.com

Back to top

计划的保险公司是哪一家?

GeoBlue Xplorer*医疗保险计划的承保公司是 4 Ever Life International Limited (4ELI)。4ELI 是 Blue Cross Blue Shield Association的独立持有公司,也是BCS Financial Corporation (BCS) 的全资子公司。BCS 归 Blue Cross 和 Blue Shield 联合计划,以及 Blue Cross Blue Shield Association所有。 4 Ever Life International Limited 被AM Best评级机构评为A-级(Excellent)。

Back to top

我的计划免赔额是否在所有服务上都要支付?

不是;去門診就醫時並不需要支付免賠額。去医疗网络内的机构就医时,你只需要当下自付小额的定额手续费用。而去医疗网络外的机构就医,你将需要先自付后理赔来获取索赔

Back to top

自付费用项目如何计算?

自付费用是指在满足计划的免赔额和共同保险要求时被保人需承担的费用。免赔额和共同保险比例因治疗地点而异,如下图所示。将免赔额和共同保险最高额度相加就能算出年度自付费用总额。

在保险公司支付任何保障费用前,被保人必須已满足免賠額。请注意,医生门诊是无需被保人支付免赔额。

在满足免赔额后,共同保险按应付医疗费用的百分比计算。在美国以外国家就醫不用按共同保险计算,合资格的保障项目计划将覆盖100%。在美国境内就医则需要按共同保险计算,被保人的共同保险比例为医疗网络内20%和医疗网络外40%。另一种说法是,该保险公司覆盖80%在医疗网络内的机构就医费用,60%在医疗网络外的机构就医费用。如果被保人产生巨额医疗费用,则受共同保险最高限额的保护。共同保险最高限额的设立是限制被保人不需要自付高昂的自费费用。

Back to top

被保人家属的免赔额和共同保险如何计算?

计划保障列表上显示的免赔额是个人的免赔额。对于一个家庭来说,无论家里多少人,最高免赔额和共同保险费用将在原有的基数上增长2.5倍。例如,一个家庭在1,000美元共同保险计划里的最高免赔额是2,500美元,以每个人的免赔额1,000美元乘以2.5来计算。共同保险的最高限额是10,000美元, 按每人共同保险最高限额4,000美元计算乘以2.5来计算。每个家庭的每年自付费限额是12,500美元(家庭免赔额2,500美元 + 家庭共同保险10,000美元)。

Back to top

我合资格使用怀孕生育保障吗?

连续364天(一年)持有本保险计划后, Xplorer的被保人将可以申请一款可以覆盖孕期保障费用的新保险计划。在保险计划第364天到期前的30-60天,你将会收到一份电子续保通知,并让你在续保时可以选择是否需要增加孕期保障项目的新计划。

Back to top

Xplorer长期医疗保险计划能覆盖我的已存在状况/疾病吗?

如果你在投保之前持有过一份美国的医疗保险计划并且该保险公司有提供一份Certificate of Creditable Coverage,Xplorer计划的保险公司GeoBlue将会承认之前的保险覆盖。上一份保单上显示的覆盖时间将减少或免除6个月的已存在状况/疾病的等待期。如果你之前持有的合资格医疗计划保障覆盖超过6个月或更长时间,将不需要有已存在状况/疾病的等待期。如果你之前持有的合资格医疗保障计划覆盖时间少于6个月,等待期将根据你之前合资格计划的保障时间而相应减少。例如,如果你有过2个月的合资格计划的医疗保障时间,你的已存在状况/疾病等待期将从6个月缩短到4个月。

Back to top

如果我申请Xplorer计划, 能保证获得保单并生效吗?

不能,Xplorer计划并不是一款保证性实时出单的保险计划。每次的申请都必须由核保部门审核被保人医疗和健康史。你的申请可能有以下几种情况:

  1. 成功核保并出单;或
  2. 成功核保并出单,但因你的身体状况需要增加保费;或
  3. 被拒保
Back to top

我收到的报价是否锁定的价格?

不是的。如果有以下情况,你收到的报价可能有变:

  1. 申请时你向保险公司提供了错误的邮编号
  2. 你的申请上描述的情况与事实不符,或
  3. 基于你的健康情况保险公司增加保费。
Back to top

美国公民在境外投保时需要使用哪个美国邮政编码来获取报价?

定居海外的美国公民保单都是通过在华盛顿的 Global Citizens Association办公室签发, 邮政编码请用: 20036。

Back to top

我怎么搜索医疗网络内的医生或医院?

GeoBlue Global Health and Safety 服务能帮助被保人在全世界范围内识别、使用和支付优质医疗服务,包括与180个国家已签约的优质医疗机构。被保人可以直接到这些精心挑选的医疗机构就诊,机构将会把账单直接发送给GeoBlue做理赔。请注意,在美国,被保人只需要在就医时出示自身的保险ID卡,提供医疗服务的机构只会向被保人收取任何适当的免赔额或定额手续费。被保人在美国境内使用的是Blue Cross Blue Shield Network医疗网络。 无论是在海外还是在美国就医,被保人可以选择任何一位医生或医院。被保人不会受限于必须去网络内的机构就医。详情请参阅保障项目明细以了解网络内外的共同保险覆盖区别。

Back to top

处方药保障如何使用?

GeoBlue为美国境内的被保人提供直接结算的便利服务(保险公司与药房直接结算账单),被保人只需支付药店你计划的实额手续费。 大多数主要的美国药店都加入由Universal RX管理的项目。

美国境外,被保人需要先直接向药店付款,然后向GeoBlue提交索赔报销。可选的处方药附加保障不受免赔额或共同保险的限制。在美国境内, 被保人购买非专利药需支付10美元,专利品牌药需支付25美元。被保人也可以使用邮购下单处方药的服务。

美国境外邮购下单处方药的方式如下: 线上下单: 在 www.expatps.com 网站上完成网上订购。
电邮: 把你的处方复印电邮至 eps@universalrx.com .
电话: 请在美东时间 8:30am - 5:00pm 致电以下EPS客服代表处购买 540-777-1450。
传真: 传真你的处方药至Universal Rx的传真号码540-777-7184,请备注EPS团队。

Back to top

保险计划覆盖远程医疗吗?

GeoBlue提供特别版本的TeleMD远程医疗服务app,并可选择免费使用远程医疗服务。让你可以在全球范围内进行电话或视频方式联系远程医生

Back to top

这款保险计划是否满足J1签证保险要求?

差一点,Xplorer医疗保险计划在美国并没有提供紧急医疗救援和遗体送返回国这2个J签保险必须要满足的保障,因此不能满足J签要求。你需要额外购买 境外紧急救援保险来满足要求。

Back to top

计划是否覆盖学校体育运动和娱乐性体育活动?

学校批准的体育运动和娱乐性体育活动而造成的伤害都可在本保险中承保。一些冒险或极限运动可能不包含在内。详情请查阅保单的详细条款。

Back to top

在哪里可以看到完整的保险详细条款和信息?

想了解完整的保险计划信息,不保事项或查看保险详细条款, 请点击 click 这里查看。

Back to top


微信客服号: isi-insurance
微信公众号: isinews

开始搜索医疗网络内的机构

搜索医疗网络内的医生/医院

Xplorer Health Plan | Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is eligible to buy an Xplorer plan?

All U.S. citizens living abroad who are 74 or younger at the time of application are eligible to apply for coverage or;
All legal residents of the U.S. (citizens and foreign nationals) who are age 74 or younger at the time of application are eligible if they live in the U.S. or;
An employee of a U.S. company, whereby the company is domiciled in the U.S. and the company pays the insurance premium.
Back to top

Do all eligible family members have to apply for Xplorer?

Yes. The Xplorer plan is available to individuals and their dependents, but all eligible family members must apply for coverage. You can enroll in an Xplorer plan up to age 84.
Back to top

Will my policy automatically renew? At what rate?

The policy does not automatically renew upon your request. You will be notified of your new plan rate at least 30 days prior to your policy expiration date. You must confirm your new policy rate in writing or by accepting the rate when logged in to our secure website.

Plan rates are based on age at time of enrollment and are impacted by medical inflation. You will not be asked any medical questions and your personal health history will not determine your new rate. Xplorer rates are standard rates for all members re-enrolling.

Back to top

How long will the medical underwriting process take?

The underwriting time frame depends on the medical history listed on the application. Turnaround can be as quick as one day or as long as one month. GeoBlue’s commitment is to respond to a submission in writing within 3-5 business days. This may mean that they send a request for additional information to the applicant, such as a specific medical questionnaire, or notify the applicant that he/she mistakenly missed a question on the application form. Occasionally we have to obtain medical records from hospitals or providers. Their turnaround time in these situations will depend on how quickly the provider responds to their request.

If they receive the application before the requested effective date, we can honor the effective date even if the approval comes through thereafter.

Back to top

When does my coverage end?

We may terminate your coverage if:
  1. You no longer meet the eligibility requirements
  2. You fail to pay your premium
  3. We discover that you committed fraud or misrepresented a material fact to us, except as indicated in the time limit of certain defenses provision
  4. We terminate the plan in your geographic service area
Back to top

Can I cancel my plan?

At the time of enrollment, most GeoBlue plans have a 6 month enrollment minimum. However, customers are not locked into a contract. You may cancel any month you choose with no cancellation fees or penalties, however GeoBlue does not refund premium for a partial month. Retroactive cancellations are not permitted. Please note, we cannot accept cancellation requests over the phone. To cancel your plan, please send us an email at info@internationalstudentinsurance.com.

Back to top

Who is the insurer?

GeoBlue Xplorer is underwritten by 4 Ever Life International Limited (4ELI). 4ELI is an independent licensee of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association and a wholly owned subsidiary of BCS Financial Corporation. BCS is owned by a consortium of Blue Cross and Blue Shield plans and the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association. 4 Ever Life International Limited is an A.M. Best “A-” rated (Excellent) carrier.

Back to top

Does my plan deductible apply to all services?

No; your deductible is waived for office visits. You simply pay a small copay at time of service with the contracted provider. For non-contracted providers, you pay the provider directly and submit a claim for reimbursement.

Back to top

How are out-of-pocket expenses calculated?

Out-of-pocket expenses are defined as the expenses a member incurs when satisfying the plan’s deductible and coinsurance requirements. The deductible and coinsurance level varies based on where treatment is delivered as shown in the illustration below. The total annual out-of-pocket expense limit is calculated by adding the deductible and coinsurance maximum together.

Deductibles must be satisfied before any benefit is paid by the insurer. Note, the plan deductible is waived for office visits with physicians.

Coinsurance is applied as a percentage of the payable medical charges, after the deductible is satisfied. No coinsurance charge applies to care delivered outside the U.S. and covered benefits are insured up to 100%. Coinsurance charges do apply to care delivered in the U.S. at a rate of 20% for in network services and 40% for out of network services. Stated another way, the plan insurer covers services at 80% in network and at 60% out of network in the U.S. Members are protected by the coinsurance maximum, should they incur large medical expenses. The coinsurance maximum is designed to limit a member’s out of pocket expenses.

Back to top

How are the deductible and coinsurance calculated for families?

Deductibles reflected in the Xplorer benefit table are per person deductibles. For a family, the maximum deductible and coinsurance are increased by a factor of 2.5., regardless of the size of the family. For example, a family covered under the 1000 plan pays a maximum deductible of $2,500, calculated by multiplying $1000 (per person) by 2.5. The coinsurance maximum is $10,000, calculated by multiplying the coinsurance maximum of $4,000 (per person) by 2.5. The family’s annual out-of-pocket expenses limit is $12,500 ($2,500 + $10,000).

Back to top

How do I qualify for maternity benefits?

After 364 days of continuous coverage, Xplorer members may apply for a new plan that covers maternity costs in the same way as all other medical conditions. You will be sent a notification of renewal 30-60 days before your plan expires and will need to select if you would like to add maternity benefits.

Back to top

Will my pre-existing condition be covered under an Xplorer plan?

If you were previously covered by a U.S. health plan that issues you a Certificate of Creditable Coverage, GeoBlue will credit you for this prior coverage. The number of months of coverage shown on the Certificate will reduce or eliminate the six-month pre-existing condition waiting period. If you have six or more months of creditable coverage, your waiting period will be eliminated. If you have less than six months creditable coverage, your waiting period will be reduced by the number of months you had creditable coverage. For example, if you have two months of creditable coverage, your waiting period will be reduced from six months to four months.

Back to top

Am I guaranteed to be issued Xplorer coverage if I apply?

No, Xplorer is not a guaranteed issue plan. Each application is medically underwritten. Your application may be:

  1. accepted; or
  2. accepted with a rate increase due to your health status; or
  3. denied
Back to top

Is the quote I receive binding?

No. The quote you receive may not apply if:

  1. you provided us with an inaccurate zip code
  2. you misstated a material fact on your application, or
  3. we increase the rate due to your health status.
Back to top

When determining a rate while overseas, what zip code should I use?

Policies for U.S. citizens residing overseas are issued through the Global Citizens Association office in Washington, D.C. The zip code that applies is 20036.

Back to top

How can I access participating doctors or hospitals?

GeoBlue’s Global Health and Safety services help members identify, access and pay for quality healthcare all over the world, including a contracted community of elite providers in 180 countries. Members can access these carefully selected providers and arrange for the bills to be sent directly to GeoBlue. Please note that in the U.S. a member can simply show his/her ID card at time of service and participating providers will only bill the member for any applicable deductible or copayment. Members have access to the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Network. Whether overseas or in the U.S., members can choose to use any doctor or hospital. Members are never restricted to a network. Please see the benefit schedules to see how coinsurance may apply.

Back to top

How do pharmacy benefits work?

GeoBlue offers members the convenience of a direct billing service inside the U.S. so that the member is only responsible for co-payment at participating pharmacies. Most major pharmacies participate in this program administered by Universal RX.

Outside the U.S., members pay the pharmacy directly and then submit a claim to GeoBlue for reimbursement. The optional pharmacy benefit is not subject to the deductible or to the co-insurance on the plan. Within the United States, members pay $10 for generic drugs and $25 for brand name medications. Members are also eligible to use mail order pharmacy service.

To access mail order prescription drugs outside the U.S.: Online: Complete the online order form at www.expatps.com.
Email: Email a copy of your prescription(s) to eps@universalrx.com .
Phone: Call an EPS representative to order within the U.S. at 540-777-1450; Hours: 8:30am–5:00pm EST, USA.
Fax: Fax your prescription(s) to: Universal Rx, Attention: EPS Team, 540-777-7184.

Back to top

Does my plan cover telemedicine?

GeoBlue offers their TeleMD app with the option of telemedicine at no cost. You can access doctors by telephone or video call anywhere in the world.

Back to top

Do these plans meet the J-1 program visa requirements?

No, the Xplorer plan will not meet the J visa insurance requirements as it doesn’t offer medical evacuation and repatriation benefits inside the US. You must purchase additional coverage for medical evacuation and repatriation.

Back to top

Are school sports and recreational sports covered under the GeoBlue Xplorer plan?

Injuries resulting from school sanctioned sports and sports for recreational purposes could be covered under this policy. Some adventure or extreme sports may be excluded. Please check the plan certificate for details..

Back to top

Where can I view the full details of the plan?

To see plan definitions, limitations or to review a sample certificate, please click here.

Back to top

Start your provider search

Doctor/Hospital Search