承保商

哪家机构是Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险的承保商?

Sirius Speciality International Insurance Corporation 是Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划的承保商(underwriter)。Sirius Speciality International Insurance Corporation被AM Best评级机构评为A级(Excellent),并被标准普尔评级机构评为A-级。
Back to top

投保资格

我合资格申请Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险吗?

只要你满足以下要求并需要常规居住国以外国家的覆盖,就符合资格申请Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险:
  • 年龄在出生31天或以上,但不能超过65岁;以及
  • 被保人是留学生、访问学者、交换生、或持有F1/F2, J1/J2, M1/M2, 或 A1/A2签的家属。
Back to top

本保险覆盖哪些国家和地区?

无论你在世界的任何一个地方,只要是在你常规居住国以外的国家和地区,Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划都能覆盖的到。常规居住国是指您目前主要常规居住地或在这个国家工作需要缴纳税收的居住地方/国家。购买Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险, 你可以选择包含或不包含美国境内的保障。
Back to top

申请帮助

什么时候可以在线购买此保险?

你最早可以在你选择的保单生效日6个月前任意时间购买Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划,并最快在投保的隔天开始获得保障覆盖。请注意所有保费需要在当天立即全额支付,没有月付的选择。
Back to top

我的保险何时生效?

你的保险计划将会在你选择的保险生效日当天开始生效(如果你是在线上申请投保); 你从常规居住国离境时; 或以线下表格申请时你所选择的保险生效日当日美东时间早上12:01时。
Back to top

我的保险何时终止?

你的保险计划在你保单或续保后的终止日期当日美东时间早上12:01时(如果你是线上申请)终止; 或你旅行结束回到常规居住国那一刻。
Back to top

我能立刻拿到我的保单吗?

可以的!当完成线上申请后,你将会立刻收到一封电邮确认函包含下载你的保险ID卡和保险证明的链接。你可打印这些文件以作为保险凭证, 保险凭证可以满足多数大使馆和领事馆的要求。
Back to top

如何获得保险证明/签证信?

购买计划后,你的保险证明/签证信将会以链接的形式附在电邮确认函里。你也可以通过你的 MyIMG 账户在线获得并下载你的保险证明/签证信。
Back to top

有什么付款方式可使用?

我们接受Visa, MasterCard, American Express 和 Discover信用卡或借记卡。如果你更倾向于使用支票或电汇的方式付款,请 联系我们 获取更多的信息。
Back to top

我怎么管理我的保险账户?

购买保险后, 您可以登入 MyIMG 账户。通过这个线上账户平台, 您可以立即获取许多重要资源, 包括24小时/每周七天/一年365天的服务平台, 可获取保险计划文件, 使用索赔管理工具, 和查阅理赔解释等等。
Back to top

了解你的保障

本保险覆盖牙科保健吗?

Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险并不覆盖常规或预防性的护理,比如牙科检查或视力检查。然而,本保险为因意外事故中受伤所需要的牙科治疗覆盖最高500美元或突发的牙齿疼痛覆盖最高350美元。
Back to top

通常、合理和惯例(URC)费用是什么意思?

URC 是保险公司里的专业术语,意思是通常、合理和惯例费用(Usual Reasonable and Customary),这个费用是在具体地理区域的实际治疗或处方药的平均费用。比如一个特定的医疗服务项目在纽约市区平均收取$5,000美元的费用,那么在纽约市区之内的同样项目,保险公司将不会支付医疗机构$10,000美元的理赔费用。而是根据通常、合理和惯例费用(URC) - 根据此例子只提供$5,000美元的理赔。
Back to top

什么是预认证审核(Pre-Certification)

预先认证(Precertification)是指您应在接受某种治疗程序之前先联系保险公司。预先认证必须在住院后48小时之内或尽可能在合适的情况下赶快完成。如果以下的治疗没有进行预先认证,将会减少50%合资格的医疗费用覆盖。
  • 化疗
  • 扩充护理医疗机构
  • 居家护理
  • 住院
  • 放射性治疗
  • 手术或外科手术
如果以下项目没有进行预先认证, 将可能不获保障覆盖:
  • 医疗机构之间救护车转送
  • 紧急医疗运送
  • 不覆盖美国的计划而在美国境外发生的新紧急治疗
你自己或为你提供服务的医疗机构可以通过以下方式进行预先认证:
Back to top

什么是免赔额(deductible)?

免赔额是指在保险公司理赔你的医疗费用前,你需要向医疗机构支付的费用。请注意免赔额是每位被保人在每宗新疾病/受伤都要支付一次。Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划可自由选择如下额度的免赔额:$0美元;$100美元;$250美元 或 $500美元。
Back to top

什么是共同保险比例(coinsurance)?

共同保险是你和保险公司之间的“费用分担”。当你支付了免赔额后,保险公司将会支付一定比例的剩余合资格医疗费用。Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划的共同保险比例如下:

在美国境内或境外: 在免赔额后覆盖100%合资格医疗费用直至所选的最高保额。
Back to top

什么是Universal Rx处方药折扣优惠卡?

Universal Rx处方药折扣优惠卡是一款允许在美国超过35,000多家药房购买处方药且享受低于 1) Universal Rx合同价 或 2)低于药店零售价的折扣储蓄项目。Universal Rx处方药折扣优惠卡并不是保险保障项目,它只在购买处方药品时享受折扣。
Back to top

有关计划的续保、延长和取消条款

我可以延长或续保我的保险计划吗?

可以的!你可以为延长你的保险覆盖。如果你初始投保时购买少于365天,你可以延长计划总天数至365天。当你延长满365天之后,你可以透过MyIMG在线帐户续保至下一个保单年度(就能选择下一年度的覆盖日子)。
Back to top

我的计划已过了终止日期,怎么恢复呢?

很不幸的是,一但计划过了终止日期,就无法恢复了。但是,你可以全新投保一份新的Patriot Exchange留学医疗保险计划。请注意的是,如果你在之前终止的计划有过理赔/发生过的任何状况,或在过期后没有保险覆盖期间有出现状况,这都会被视为已存在疾病/状况。已存在疾病/状况都需要等过了计划的等待期才能开始覆盖(等待期为12个月,之后计划在每个保单年度覆盖500美元,最高覆盖1,500美元)。
Back to top

我可以取消计划吗?

如果在保险生效日之前取消,你将会获得全额退保。在保险生效后,你将有3天的冷却期来查阅计划的保障、不保事项、限制、条件和其他信息。如果你不满意的话,你可以在这3天的冷却期取消计划前获得全额退保。在3天的冷却期后退保,将按以下情况来处理:
  • 如果你的计划有理赔过,将不能取消计划且不能获得保费退还。
  • 如果你的计划没有理赔过:
    • 将会退还没使用的整月保费,不会以部分保费返还
    • 50美元的额外取消费用将会在退款中扣掉
    • 只退款所要求取消日期之后本身覆盖期间的保费
所有的取消申求都需要以书面形式提交(电邮或邮寄)计划的取消表格,不接受电话取消。你可以把取消申请发电邮至 info@internationalstudentinsurance.com
Back to top

如何就医及寻求治疗

理赔将如何支付?

理赔将取决于你就医国家和所选择的医疗机构:

在美国境内并在医疗网络内
如果你到医疗网络内的医疗机构就医的话,医疗费用会以直接结算方式处理,你在就医期间只需支付免赔额和定额手续费用部分。因此在你就医前需要核实医疗机构是否能直接支付医疗费用是非常重要的。

在美国境内但在医疗网络外
一般来说,你到医疗网络外的医疗机构就医的话,都需要先自付医疗费用,然后再提交理赔申请表、医疗费用账单和收据以报销你的费用。

在美国境外
当你在世界其他国家的医疗机构就医,你需要先自付医疗费用,然后递交理赔申请表以报销你的费用。如果你因急诊入院或即将打算住院,你需要拨打保险ID卡背后的24小时紧急协助热线,保险公司的客服会协助你处理医疗费用的理赔程序。

无论你在哪里就医,你都需要在疾病/事故发生180天之内完成理赔申请/事故表并发送邮件到customercare@imglobal.com,如果你在就医期间自付了任何费用,请确保各项收据和费用都一并发送给保险公司以便加速理赔流程。你也可以透过你的MyIMG账户在线提交理赔表格和事故表。小贴士:请在就医期间向机构索要所有的医疗文件,包括你的就医记录,以防止保险公司不时之需。
Back to top


微信客服号: isi-insurance
微信公众号: isinews

开始搜索医疗网络内的机构

搜索医疗网络内的医生/医院

Let's get started

在线投保
stock image

Underwriter

Who underwrites the Patriot Exchange plan?

Sirius Speciality Insurance Corporation is the underwriter for the Patriot Exchange plan. The underwriter is rated A (excellent) by A.M. Best and A- by Standard & Poor's
Back to top

Eligibility

Am I eligible for the Patriot Exchange plan?

You are eligible for coverage under the Patriot Exchange plan anywhere in the world outside of your country of residence, as long as:
  • You are at least 31 days old but not yet 65 years old and,
  • You are an international student, visiting scholars, exchange students, or dependents with a valid F1/F2, J1/J2, M1/M2, or A1/A2 visa.
Back to top

Where will this plan cover me?

You are eligible for coverage under the Patriot Exchange plan anywhere in the world, outside of your country of residence. The country of residence is the country in which you maintain your current primary residence or usual place of abode and any country to which you pay income taxes based upon employment in that country. Upon purchase, you will have the option to purchase coverage that includes or excludes the United States.
Back to top

Application Help

When can I purchase my plan online?

You may purchase the Patriot Exchange plan at any time, up to 6 months in advance of your selected policy start date, and begin receiving coverage as soon as the next day. Please note that the full premium will be charged immediately at the time of the application.
Back to top

When does my coverage become effective?

Your coverage becomes effective on the start date that you select at the time of application (if you are applying online), the moment you depart your residence country, or at 12:01 am EST on the date you request on your paper application.
Back to top

When does my coverage end?

Your coverage ends on 12:01 am EST on the date you select at the time of application (if you are applying online), or the moment you depart your trip for your residence country.
Back to top

Will I get my documents immediately?

Yes! When you apply online, you will instantly receive a confirmation email with your policy documents that include links to both your ID card and Visa Letter. You may print these pages to show proof of coverage and will satisfy the requirements of most
Back to top

How do I get a visa letter?

Your Visa Letter will be included in the confirmation email you receive upon purchase. You may also access your visa letter online through your MyIMG account.
Back to top

What forms of payment do you accept?

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover cards. If you would prefer to use pay via check or wire transfer, please contact us for assistance.
Back to top

How can I manage my account?

Upon purchase, you’ll have access to your MyIMG account. Through this online portal, you’ll have immediate access to many important resources, including 24/7/365 service centers, plan document access, claims management tools, Explanations of Benefits, and much more.
Back to top

Understanding Your Coverage

Does this plan have dental coverage?

The Patriot Exchange plan does not provide coverage for routine or preventative care, like dental or vision exams. However, the Patriot Exchange plan does provide coverage for dental treatment due to a covered accident up to $500 limit or unexpected pain up to a $350 limit.
Back to top

What does URC mean?

URC stands for the Usual, Reasonable, and Customary amount. This amount is the average cost of a specific treatment or prescription in a specific geographic area. For example, if a particular procedure costs $5,000 on average in New York City, the insurance company will not pay your provider in New York City $10,000 for the same exact procedure. Instead, they will limit their payment to "Usual Reasonable and Customary" — in this example, $5,000 and you’d be responsible for paying the remaining amount.
Back to top

What is pre-certification?

Pre-certification is when you contact the insurance company prior to getting treatment for a specific procedure. Pre-certification must take place within forty-eight (48) hours after the admission, or as soon as is reasonably possible. If the following treatments are not pre-certified, there will be a 50% reduction in the coverage of eligible medical expenses.
  • Chemotherapy
  • Extended Care Facility
  • Home Nursing Care
  • Inpatient Hospitalization
  • Radiation Therapy
  • Surgery or Surgical procedure
If the following are not pre-certified, there will be no coverage of eligible medical expenses:
  • Interfacility Ambulance Transfer
  • Emergency Medical Evacuation
  • Emergency Treatments new on International plans
You or your healthcare provider can pre-certify in the following ways:
Back to top

What is a deductible?

The deductible is the dollar amount you must pay to your provider before the insurance company will cover a percentage of eligible expenses. Please note that the deductible is per person, and per illness/injury. On the Patriot Exchange plan, the deductible options are $0, $100, $250, or $500.
Back to top

What is coinsurance?

Coinsurance is the “cost-sharing” between you and the insurance company. After you satisfy the deductible, the insurance company will pay a percentage of remaining eligible expenses. The coinsurance on the Patriot Exchange plan is as follows:

Inside the United States or Outside of the United States: 100% of eligible expenses, after the deductible is met, up to the policy maximum.
Back to top

What is the Universal Rx Discount Card?

The Universal Rx Discount Card is a discount savings program that allows you to purchase prescriptions from one of 35,000 participating pharmacies in the U.S. and receive the lower of 1) Universal Rx contract price or 2) the pharmacy regular retail price. This program is not insurance coverage; it provides reduced rates at participating pharmacies.
Back to top

Renewability, Extensions and Cancellations

Can I extend or renew my insurance plan?

Yes! You are able to extend your coverage. If you purchase this plan for less than 365 days, you may extend your Patriot Exchange plan up until you have fulfilled the full 365 days of coverage. From there, you may renew your plan up to three additional years through your MyIMG account.
Back to top

My plan has expired, how can I reinstate it?

Unfortunately, once a plan has expired, it cannot be reinstated. However, you may purchase a new Patriot Exchange plan by clicking here. Please keep in mind that if you had coverage for a condition during your first plan or if any condition occurred during the lapse in coverage, it would not be covered on a new plan because it would now be considered a pre-existing condition. Pre-existing conditions will only be covered after the waiting period stipulated in the certificate of coverage.
Back to top

Can I cancel my Patriot Exchange plan?

You will have three days from the initial effective date of coverage, called the Review Period, in which you can review the benefits, conditions, limitations, exclusions, and all other terms of the plan. If you are not completely satisfied, you can cancel the plan for a full refund. After the Review Period, the following conditions will apply:
  • If any claims have been filed with the Company, the Premium is fully earned and is non-refundable.
  • If no claims have been filed with the Company:
    • only full month Premiums are refundable, no partial refunds will be granted
    • there will be a $50 cancellation fee applied
    • only Premium covering time periods after cancellation are refundable
All cancellation requests must be submitted in writing, and a cancellation form must be completed. No cancellation requests can be accepted over the phone. You may send this request to info@internationalstudentinsurance.com.
Back to top

Seeking Treatment

How are claims paid?

Claims will be paid depending on where you are located and where you seek treatment:

In-network while inside the USA
When you visit a provider that is part of the plan network your insurance bill is typically paid directly, so you would just need to pay your deductible or copay at the time of treatment. To confirm direct billing, it is important to check with the provider before you seek treatment.

Out-of-network while inside the USA
Generally, when you visit a provider that is outside the network, you will need to pay for all services up front and then submit a claim form, along with any bills and receipts from your visit, for reimbursement.

Outside the USA
When visiting a provider around the world, please pay for the services up front and then submit a claim form for reimbursement. If you are hospitalized for an emergency or planned hospitalization you will need to call the 24-hour emergency assistance number located on the back of your insurance ID card and they will assist you further with settling the hospital bills.

No matter where you seek treatment, you will want to complete a claim and/or accident form within 180 days of the illness/accident and email it to CustomerCare@imglobal.com. If you were required to pay anything out of pocket at the time of treatment, make sure to send your itemized receipts and any bills so that your claim is processed as quickly as possible. You can access the claim and accident form and submit your claims through your MyIMG account. Tip: Please ask for all your medical documents at the time of treatment, including your medical records, in case they are requested at a later date.
Back to top

Start your provider search

Doctor/Hospital Search