Navigator医疗保险计划 | 常见问题解答

我合资格购买GeoBlue NavigatorSM长期医疗保险计划吗?

年龄在75岁或及以下人士,计划每年在国外居住至少3个月,并且是去国外进行留学或访学/研究的个人都合资格申请购买。

这包括以下人士:
  • 在美国境内的留学生。
  • 在美国境内的国际教职工和科研/访问学者
  • 在美国境内进行OPT实习的留学生
  • 持美国身份的学生和学者,计划到美国以外国家留学或访学/研究,都可在美国境内或境外申请本计划
Back to top

医疗核保过程需要多长时间?

一旦收到你的在线投保申请,我们通常会在24小时至48小时之内做出答复。某些时候,需要你提供额外的信息,这种情况下,答复将取决于何时收到这些额外信息。如果我们在要求的生效日期之前收到申请,我们可以按照原定要求的日期生效,即使批准在之后通过。如果你是以留学生身份申请这份保险,你将符合我们的快速核保流程。如果你有添加家属在你的投保申请里、或你是OPT期间的留学生或教职员工/学者,我们将按正常的核保流程来处理。
Back to top

我符合使用计划的怀孕生育保障吗?

连续持有GeoBlue Navigator计划364天的保险期后,你将可以申请一份新的涵盖怀孕生育保障的GeoBlue Navigator计划并将覆盖所有相关的住院和门诊治疗,最高25,000美元的额度。这包括产前护理、分娩和产后护理。

请注意: 新生儿可在出生后31天内加入本计划且无需进行医疗核保。
Back to top

我的保单会自动续保吗?以什么样的价格续保?

GeoBlue Navigator计划可承保被保人至75岁。要注意的一点是保单不会按照你的需求自动续保,我们将会在你保单到期前30天以电邮通知你新一保单年度的计划价格。你需要通过电邮确认新的保单价格或登陆我们的安全网上平台确认价格。保险计划的价格基于你登记的年龄及医疗费用浮动的影响。续保时我们将不再询问你相关医疗问题且你的个人健康史也不会决定新保单的费用。
Back to top

我能取消我的保险计划吗?

可以的,你可以随时取消你的保险计划。如果你选择的是按月支付,请注意按月支付的费用是无法部分退还已付的月的费用。你的取消申请必须在保费缴交日前收到。请注意,我们不接受电话取消。若你想取消保险计划,可以发送邮件至 info@internationalstudentinsurance.com
Back to top

计划的保险公司是哪一家?

GeoBlue Navigator医疗保险计划的承保公司是 4 Ever Life International Limited (4ELI)。4ELI 是 Blue Cross Blue Shield Association的独立持有公司,也是BCS Financial Corporation (BCS) 的全资子公司。BCS 归 Blue Cross 和 Blue Shield 联合计划,以及 Blue Cross Blue Shield Association所有。 4 Ever Life International Limited 被AM Best评级机构评为A-级(Excellent)。
Back to top

GeoBlue NavigatorSM长期医疗保险计划会否覆盖我的已存在状况/疾病?

如果你之前持有一份主要的医疗保险计划并且保险公司有提供一份Certificate of Creditable Coverage,GeoBlue将会承认之前的保险覆盖。上一份保单上显示的保障时间将减少或免除12个月的已存在状况/疾病的等待期。如果你之前持有的合资格医疗计划保障覆盖超过12个月或更长时间,你将不需要有已存在状况/疾病的等待期。如果你之前持有的合资格医疗计划保障覆盖少于12个月,你的已存在状况/疾病等待期将根据你之前计划的保障时间而相应减少。例如,如果你之前持有的合资格医疗计划保障时间是2个月,那你的已存在状况/疾病等待期将从12个月缩短到10个月。
Back to top

如果我申请GeoBlue NavigatorSM长期医疗保险计划,是否能保证获得保单并生效?

不会的,GeoBlue Navigator医疗保险并不是一款保证性实时出单的保险计划。每次的申请都必须由核保部门审核被保人医疗和健康史。

你的申请可能有以下几种情况:
  1. 成功核保并出单;
  2. 成功核保并出单,但因你的身体状况需要增加保费;
  3. 或被拒保。
Back to top

我收到的报价是否锁定的价格?

不是的。如果有以下情况,你收到的报价可能有变:
  1. 你的申请上描述的情况与事实不符,或
  2. 基于你的健康情况保险公司增加保费。
Back to top

这款保险计划是否满足Affordable Care Acts(ACA)的Minimum Essential Coverage要求?

本计划并提供不了Minimum Essential Coverage所要求的覆盖,因此计划并不满足Affordable Care Acts(ACA)的要求。

F1、J1和M1签在美国不受Affordable Care Acts(ACA)税务罚款影响,因此不一定要买符合Affordable Care Acts(ACA)要求的计划(除了要满足大学要求除外)。如果是美国公民需要海外覆盖,只要你在税务年之内有330天都在海外居住不在美国,购买此计划就不会被Affordable Care Acts(ACA)税务罚款。
Back to top

这款保险计划是否满足J1签证保险要求?

可以的,只要你选择免赔额小于或等于500美元,其他保障项目能满足甚至超出J1签证的保险要求。
Back to top

如果我需要门诊处方药该如何购买?

你的GeoBlue Navigator医疗保险计划覆盖100%的门诊处方药实际费用,每年最高保障额为5,000美元 (每种处方药最多90天保障 — 不用支付免赔额)。在美国境内到零售药店开具处方药,请在线通过www.universalrx.com 查找当地加盟的药店。请向当地的加盟药房出示你的保险ID卡并支付相关的定额手续费用。


在美国境外购买处方药的方式:
  • 网上: 请到www.expatps.com 在线订购处方药。
  • 电邮: 把你的处方复印电邮至eps@universalrx.com
  • 电话: 请在美东时间 8:30am - 5:00pm 致电以下EPS客服代表处购买: 540-777-1450
  • 传真: 传真你的处方药至Universal Rx的号码,请备注EPS Team 540-777-7184
Back to top


微信客服号: isi-insurance
微信公众号: isinews

开始搜索医疗网络内的机构

搜索医疗网络内的医生/医院

Navigator Health Plan | FAQ

Who is eligible to buy a GeoBlue NavigatorSM plan?

Individuals who are 75 years of age or younger at the time of application who are planning to reside outside of their home country for at least 3 months per year, and must be involved in educational activity.

This includes:
  • International Students living in the U.S.
  • International Faculty and Research Scholars in the U.S.
  • Optional Practical Training (OPT) Participants living in the U.S.
  • U.S. Students and Faculty, planning on studying outside the U.S., applying from either inside or outside the U.S.
Back to top

How long will the medical underwriting process take?

Once the application is received, we will typically respond within 24-48 hours. In some cases additional information is requested, and in cases like these, the time will depend on when this is received. If we receive the application before the requested effective date, we can honor the effective date even if the approval comes through thereafter. If you are applying for coverage as a student only, you are eligible for our expedited underwriting process. If you are a student in need of dependent coverage, an OPT participant or you are a Faculty member/scholar, you will be directed through the normal underwriting process.
Back to top

How do I qualify for maternity benefits?

After 364 days of continuous coverage, GeoBlue Navigator members may apply for a new plan that covers maternity costs up to $25,000 per pregnancy for all inpatient and outpatient care related to a covered pregnancy. This is inclusive of pre-natal care, delivery and post-natal care.

Note: a newborn may be added to the plan within 31 days of birth with no medical underwriting.
Back to top

Will my policy automatically renew? At what rate?

You can enroll in a GeoBlue Navigator plan up to age 75. The policy does not automatically renew upon your request. You will be notified of your new plan rate at least 30 days prior to your policy expiration date. You must confirm your new policy rate in writing or by accepting the rate when logged in to our secure website. Plan rates are based on age at time of enrollment and are impacted by medical inflation. You will not be asked any medical questions and your personal health history will not determine your new rate.
Back to top

Can I cancel my plan?

Yes, you may cancel your plan at any time. If you are paying in monthly installments, please note there are no partial refunds for monthly payments. Your cancellation request must be received prior to your premium due date. Please note, we cannot accept cancellation requests over the phone. To cancel your plan, please send us an email at info@internationalstudentinsurance.com.
Back to top

Who is the insurance company?

GeoBlue Navigator is underwritten by 4 Ever Life International Limited (4ELI). 4ELI is an independent licensee of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association and a wholly owned subsidiary of BCS Financial Corporation. BCS is owned by a consortium of Blue Cross and Blue Shield plans and the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association. 4 Ever Life International Limited is an A.M. Best “A-” rated (Excellent) carrier.
Back to top

Will my pre-existing condition be covered under a GeoBlue Navigator plan?

If you were previously covered by a primary health plan that issues you a Certificate of Creditable Coverage, GeoBlue will credit you for this prior coverage. The number of months of coverage shown on the Certificate will reduce or eliminate the 12-month pre-existing condition waiting period. If you have 12 or more months of creditable coverage, your waiting period will be eliminated. If you have less than 12 months creditable coverage, your waiting period will be reduced by the number of months you had creditable coverage. For example, if you have 2 months of creditable coverage, your waiting period will be reduced from 12 months to 10 months.
Back to top

Am I guaranteed to be issued GeoBlue Navigator coverage if I apply?

No, GeoBlue Navigator is not a guaranteed issue plan. Each application is medically underwritten.

Your application may be:
  1. accepted,
  2. accepted with a rate increase due to your health status,
  3. or denied.
Back to top

Is the quote I receive binding?

No. The quote you receive may not apply if:
  1. you misstated a material fact on your application, or
  2. we increase the rate due to your health status.
Back to top

Does this plan meet the Affordable Care Acts requirement for Minimum Essential Coverage?

This plan does not provide Minimum Essential Coverage and therefore does not meet the requirements of the Affordable Care Act (ACA).

For international Students on a J1, F1 or M1 Visa, you are exempted from any tax penalty under the Affordable Care Act. For U.S. Citizens abroad, there is no tax penalty for purchasing this policy if you are outside the U.S. for 330 days or more in a calendar year.
Back to top

Do these plans meet the J-1 program Visa requirements?

Yes, the plan benefits will meet and exceed the J visa insurance requirements as long as you choose a deductible of $500 or less.
Back to top

How do I order my prescriptions when I need them?

Your GeoBlue Navigator plan comes with outpatient prescription drug coverage up to 100% of actual charges up to an annual max of $5,000 (90 day Max — Insurer waives deductible). To access prescription drugs at a retail pharmacy inside of the U.S.; Locate a participating pharmacy online at www.universalrx.com . Present your medical ID card to the participating pharmacy and pay your copay.


To access mail order prescription drugs outside the U.S.:
  • Online: Complete the online order form at www.expatps.com .
  • Email: Email a copy of your prescription(s) to eps@universalrx.com.
  • Phone: Call an EPS representative to order within the U.S. at 540-777-1450; Hours: 8:30am–5:00pm EST, USA.
  • Fax: Fax your prescription(s) to: Universal Rx, Attention: EPS Team, 540-777-7184.
Back to top

Start your provider search

Doctor/Hospital Search