Cigna Global全球医疗保险 | 常见问题解答

Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划的Silver、Gold和Platinum级别有什么区别?

Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划分别有三个级别,你能够根据自身需求选择适合你的保障。

  • Platinum — Platinum级别提供最全面的保障、以及无上限额度的覆盖,还提供怀孕生育保障、心理健康保障等多种覆盖保障,因此也被定义为保险计划中的"王牌"。
  • Gold — Gold级别作为第二等级全方位医疗保险计划,为每位被保人提供200万美元的保障覆盖。Gold级别提供私人住院病房,孕期保障,和心理健康服务 – 包括一些保障项目的限制使其变得更实惠。
  • Silver — Silver级别是有保障上限的计划,为那些担心预算超支但又希望拥有全球保障的被保人提供了一个实惠选择。Silver级别非常适合那些去医疗治疗费用不高的国家且无需怀孕生育保障的人士。

所有级别的计划都可选择全球不包括美国、或是全球包括美国的保障范围。你也可以按如下可选的附加险模块添加至标准计划之中:
  • 全球门诊附加保障
  • 全球紧急医疗运送及遗体送返附加保障
  • 全球预防性健康及保健附加保障
  • 全球视力检查和牙科检查附加保障
Back to top

本保险计划的自付费用是如何操作?

你能够选择你计划的免赔额,成本分担,和自付的最高限额。

  • 免赔额(Deductible) — 在保险计划开始覆盖你的合资格保障费用前,这个是你需要先自付的一笔费用。免赔额是年度累计的,每年只需要支付一次。
  • 成本分担或共同保险(Cost share, or coinsurance) — 是指每次理赔时你需要支付一定比例的费用。
  • 自付的最高限额(Out of pocket maximum) — 每个保单年度你需要承担部分中的最高额度。

举个例子: 你选择了一份500美元免赔额,80%/20%的共同保险,自付最高限额2000美元的保险计划。

假设,你的医疗费用是2万美元,你需要先自付满足你的免赔额的500美元。之后支付剩余19,500美元中的20%的共同保险分担部分(约3900美元),但算下来这个数目比你的自付最高限额还要高,因此你只需支付2,000美元(即你所选的自付最高限额)。换句话说,你只需要支付2,500美元(500美元免赔额+2,000美元的自付)。而你的计划将为你提供17,500美元的保障。
Back to top

本保险计划是否覆盖已存在状况/疾病?

如果你在计划开始之前已经向医生寻求建议或有过症状(不管你是否被诊断出病症),保险公司有可能会在你的计划中加入特殊的除外条款。因此在申请时,务必尽可能准确地填写医疗问卷上的所有问题,让核保部门有足够充份的信息来判断你的已存在状况。核保过程大约需要5天,然后你将会获得保险公司通知计划是否可以覆你的已存在状况。
Back to top

我可以到哪些医疗机构就医?

本计划可选择全球不包括美国、或是全球包括美国的保障范围。无论你需要哪个国家的覆盖,保险公司有一系列网络内的医院、诊所、和医生可供你选择就医,我们也强烈建议你到Cigna信诺网络内的机构就医。如果就近有医疗网络内机构,但你想在医疗网络外的机构寻求医疗服务,但并未获得保险公司的批准的话,你的计划将会对这次就医的覆盖保障减少20%的保障金额。这个保障减少政策并不适用于在无法到医疗网络内的机构接受治疗的情况。投保成功后你可以在线上客户专区Customer Area找到保险公司Cigna信诺医疗网络内的医院、诊所和医生的名单,也可以拨打保险ID卡上的热线号码咨询。
Back to top

我如何获得治疗?

当你需要治疗时,任何时间都可以打电话给保险公司的24小时客户服务团队。他们可以帮助你安排治疗,为你指明正确的就医方向。如果你不能提前打电话,我们希望你在寻求治疗后48小时内与保险公司Cigna取得联系,以便他们确认治疗是否包括在内,并为你解决与医疗机构的费用结算问题。
Back to top

什么是Customer Area(线上客户专区)?

作为保险公司Cigna信诺的客户,无论你身在何处,都可以通过安全的在线Customer Area(线上客户专区)获得详细的保险信息。你可在专区里有效地管理你的保单,包括:

  • 查看你的保单文件,包括你的保险凭证和你计划所覆盖的所有人员的Cigna 保险ID卡
  • 查看适用于你保单的条款和规则
  • 查看你和你家人的保障覆盖
  • 线上提交理赔
  • 搜寻你居住地附近的医疗机构和医生
  • 访问国家指南,重点介绍全球许多国家的安全和文化信息
  • 可阅读保险公司季度性推出的客户杂志
  • 下载Safe Travel客户端APP(仅限于Platinum和Gold级别的客户)
Back to top

本保险计划的承保机构是哪一家?

视乎你所在哪个国家投保,Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划分别由两家公司承保 - Cigna Global Insurance Company Ltd 或 Cigna Life Insurance Company of Europe。Cigna是一家财政稳定且享有全球声誉的保险公司。这家久负盛名的保险公司被A.M.Best信用评级机构评为“A”级(优秀)。
Back to top

我如何提交提交理赔?

当你需要就医时,请记得要拨打保险ID卡上保险公司的热线号码,以便你去的是医疗网络内的医生、医院或诊所。如果你提前给保险公司打电话,他们通常会安排直接结算,这样你就不必提出索赔。你去就诊时只需带上保险ID卡,并准备好支付自己所选的免赔额。一旦付完医疗费用, 你需要填写一张索赔单。你可以通过以下方式邮寄你的发票和索赔单。

如果你去就医后是先自付费用的话,你需要之后填写一张索赔表。你可以通过以下方式提交你的付款收据/发票和索赔表格。

  • 请清晰地在所有报销单据和文件中填上你的保单号。
  • Cigna保险公司旨在收到你所有必要的单据后5个工作日内处理好你的索赔。
    • 线上客户专区: www.cignaglobal.com/customer-area
    • 电邮: cignaglobal_customer.care@cigna.com
    • 传真(美国境外): +44 (0) 1475 492 113
      传真(美国境内): 855 358 6457
  • 发生在美国境内的治疗
    Cigna International
    PO Box 15964
    Wilmington, Delaware 19850
    USA
    发生在美国、香港和新加坡以外的治疗
    Cigna Global Health Options
    Customer Service
    1 Knowe Road
    Greenock
    Scotland PA15 4RJ
    发生在香港的治疗
    Cigna Worldwide Life Insurance Company Ltd
    Cigna Global Health Options
    Customer Service
    15/F, 28 Hennessy Road
    Wan Chai
    Hong Kong
    发生在新加坡的治疗
    Cigna Europe Insurance Company S.A.-N.V.
    Singapore Branch
    Cigna Global Health Options
    152 Beach Road
    #26-05 The Gateway East
    Singapore 189721
Back to top

我的理赔是以哪种货币形式支付?

保险公司Cigna通常在收到你完整填写的书面文件后5个工作日内报销索赔,并可以理赔你所选择的货币(有超过135种国家的货币报销选择)。
Back to top

我是否符合投保本保险计划的资格?

必须年满18岁的成年人才能购买和投保本保险计划。虽然保险公司鼓励所有民族申请,但也有一些国家限制。请注意,Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划不适用于常规居住在以下国家的国际人士或公民:伊朗、苏丹、叙利亚、古巴、朝鲜、美属维尔京群岛的当地居民和利比亚。

美国公民只要选择包括美国境内保障就可以在美国享受最多180天的保险覆盖。
Back to top

本保险计划能够续保吗?

可以的。Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划可以每年续保。除非在年度续保时要求更改计划等级和覆盖,否则可以直接续保(不用再填写或回答医疗问题)。续保取决于你在续保时的投保身份资格和是否已支付所有应缴的保费。保险期结束前一个月,保险公司会向您发送一封电子邮件,确认你是否想续保计划。如果你的保障项目和保单条款及条件发生任何变更(如有),保险公司将会在电邮上通知你,这些变更将在续保时适用。如果保费是以信用卡支付的,计划则会自动续保。如果保费是通过年度银行转账,客户将需要重新电汇这笔续保费用。
Back to top

核保处理一般有什么结果?

Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划是一款需要核保的医疗保险计划,这意味着你的家族医疗状况和病史将被用来确定你的参保资格。一旦你提交了申请,保险公司将在5个工作日内对其进行审查。在此期间,你将收到保险公司的回复,他们可能会:

  • 直接签发保险并完成你的申请
  • 进一步要求你过去的病史记录
  • 在你的保险范围内增加附加条款或不覆盖某些医疗情况
  • 根据你的医疗和/或家族史来增加保费
  • 拒绝承保
无论是申请成功还是需要额外信息来核保,保险公司都会发电邮通知你有关情况。如果你的计划中将会被增加附加险/条款或增加保费,你也将会事先收到通知,并有30天的时间来选择接受或拒绝这份保险。
Back to top

怀孕生育保障是否有等待期?

只有在Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划的Gold和Platinum级别上才可享受怀孕生育保障,而且只有在女性被保人被保12个月或更长时间后才可享受这个怀孕生育保障。计划的标准医疗保障将覆盖住院、产科医生和助产士的常规分娩费用;以及被保人在常规分娩后必须接受的产后护理费用。此外,还包括妊娠并发症,这些并发症的覆盖仅限于可能由怀孕或分娩直接引起的情况,包括流产和宫外孕。如果需要常规的产前和产后护理,你需要在投保时增加全球门诊附加保障项目,并且只有在女性被保人被保12个月或更长时间后才可享受此选项。
Back to top

如何购买本保险计划?

Cigna Global全球医疗保险计划可以按月、按每季度或按年的方式支付保费。你可以使用借记卡或信用卡付款(Visa, Mastercard 和 American Express),或者如果你按年支付的话,可以使用银行转账方式支付保费。
Back to top

如何取消本保险计划?

如果你选择终止保单,请至少提前七天以书写方式(电邮/邮寄)通知我们。只有在没有提出过索赔并且保险公司没有支付任何费用的情况下,才能按比例退款。如果已提交过索赔,或保险公司已为你付过费用,那么计划将无法退款。
Back to top


微信客服号: isi-insurance
微信公众号: isinews

开始搜索医疗网络内的机构

搜索医疗网络内的医生/医院

Cigna Global | FAQ

  1. What's the difference between the Silver, Gold, and Platinum level of the Cigna Global Medical?
  2. How does the out of pocket work on this plan?
  3. Will my plan cover pre-existing conditions?
  4. Where can I go for medical treatment?
  5. How do I get treatment?
  6. What is my online Customer Area?
  7. How are claims paid?
  8. Who is the insurer?
  9. How do I submit a claim?
  10. What currency will my claim be reimbursed in?
  11. Am I eligible for the Cigna Global Medical plan?
  12. Is coverage under the Cigna Global Medical Plan renewable?
  13. What should I expect during the underwriting process?
  14. Is there a waiting period for maternity?
  15. How can I pay for this plan?
  16. Can I cancel this insurance plan?

What's the difference between the Silver, Gold, and Platinum level of the Cigna Global Medical?

The Cigna Global Medical plan is available in three levels so that you can choose the coverage level that’s right for you.

  • Platinum — The Platinum level is the most comprehensive, offering unlimited coverage for members. The plan provides coverage for maternity, mental health, and is considered to be the “Cadillac” insurance plan due to its comprehensive benefit structure.
  • Gold — The Gold level is the second most comprehensive health insurance plan, offering $2 million coverage per insured person. The plan covers private room hospitalization, maternity, and mental health - and includes some limits on benefits to make it more affordable.
  • Silver — The Silver level is a capped benefit plan offering an affordable option for those concerned about their budget, but also wanting international coverage. This plan is well designed for those individuals traveling to countries with affordable health treatment who do not need maternity coverage.

All levels provide worldwide coverage with the option to include or exclude coverage in the United States. You can also add the following optional modules to the standard plan:
  • International Outpatient
  • International Medical Evacuation
  • International Health and Wellbeing
  • International Vision and Dental
Back to top

How does the out of pocket work on this plan?

On this plan you will be able to choose the deductible, cost share, and out of pocket maximum on your plan.

  • Deductible — This is the amount that you will have to pay first, before the plan will start to cover any of your eligible expenses. The deductible is paid once during the annual period year.
  • Cost share, or coinsurance — This is the percentage of every claim you will pay.
  • Out of pocket maximum — This is the maximum amount you would have to pay in cost share per policy year.

Example: You choose a $500 deductible, an 80%/20% coinsurance, and a $2,000 out of pocket maximum on your plan.

If, for example, you have a $20,000 claim, you would pay the first $500, which would satisfy your deductible. Then you would pay 20% of $19,500 (or, $3,900) but since this is more than your out of pocket maximum, you would only pay $2,000 (your out of pocket maximum). In total, you would pay $2,500 ($500 + $2,000). Your plan would cover $17,500.
Back to top

Will my plan cover pre-existing conditions?

If you've sought advice or experienced symptoms before the start date of your plan - whether you have been diagnosed or not - Cigna may decide to add special exclusions to your plan. It’s important that you complete the medical questionnaire as accurately as possible when applying to see whether your pre-existing conditions can be covered on the plan. The underwriting process takes about 5 days before you will hear back about whether your condition can be covered.
Back to top

Where can I go for medical treatment?

The Cigna Global Health plan allows you to choose worldwide coverage, and you have the option to include or exclude coverage inside the United States. Regardless of where you need coverage, Cigna has a list of network hospitals, clinics, and doctors where you can seek medical attention and you are encouraged to get medical attention there. If there are nearby in-network providers, but you want to seek medical attention outside the network AND prior approval is obtained from Cigna, your plan will reduce any covered amount by 20%. The reduction in coverage does not apply to situations where it is not reasonably possible to get treatment by a Cigna provider. You can find a list of Cigna hospitals, clinics, and doctors in your online Customer Area , or you can call the number on your insurance ID card.
Back to top

How do I get treatment?

When you need treatment, call the Customer Care Team 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. They can help you arrange treatment and point you in the right direction. If you cannot call in advance, we ask that you get in touch with Cigna within 48 hours after treatment has been sought, so that they can confirm whether treatment is covered and arrange settlement with your provider.
Back to top

What is my online Customer Area?

As a Cigna customer you have access to a wealth of information wherever you are in the world through your secure online Customer Area . Here you will be able to effectively manage your policy including:

  • View your policy documents, including your Certificate of Insurance and Cigna ID cards for all the people covered under your plan
  • Check the Policy Rules that apply to your policy
  • Check the coverage for you and your family
  • Submit claims online
  • Search for healthcare facilities and professionals near your location
  • Access country guides highlighting security and cultural information for many destinations around the globe
  • View our quarterly customer magazine
  • Download the Safe Travel app (Platinum and Gold plan customers only)
Back to top

Who is the insurer?

The Cigna Global Medical plan is insured by Cigna Global Insurance Company Ltd or Cigna Life Insurance Company of Europe depending on your location. Cigna offers financial security and a worldwide reputation. This well-established insurance company is rated 'A' (Excellent) by A.M. Best Company.
Back to top

How do I submit a claim?

When you need medical care, it’s important that you call the number on your insurance ID card so that you go to an in-network doctor, hospital or clinic. If you call in advance, direct payment is often arranged so you don’t have to file a claim. You will need to bring your ID card when you go for your appointment and be prepared to pay your deductible.

If you end up paying for your medical treatment out of pocket, then you will need to file a claim. To do this, you can send your invoice and claim form using any of the following methods.

  • Please clearly state your policy number on all documentation.
  • Cigna aims to process your claim within 5 working days after receiving all necessary documentation.
Back to top

What currency will my claim be reimbursed in?

Cigna typically reimburses claims within 5 business days of receiving your fully completed paperwork, and can pay you in the currency of your choice (you can choose to be reimbursed in more than 135 currencies).
Back to top

Am I eligible for the Cigna Global Medical plan?

You must be 18 years old or over to purchase a policy. While all nationalities are encouraged to apply, there are certain country restrictions. Please note that the Cigna Global is not available to internationals residing in, or citizens of, the following countries: Iran, Sudan, Syria, Cuba, North Korea, local nationals in the US Virgin Islands, and Libya.

US citizens can have coverage up to 180 days in the United States as long as they choose to include coverage in the US.
Back to top

Is coverage under the Cigna Global Medical Plan renewable?

Yes. The Cigna Global Medical plan is annually renewable. There are no medical questions at renewal unless a plan change is requested. Renewal is subject to your continued eligibility and timely payment of premiums. An email will be sent to you about one calendar month prior to the end of your period of cover to see whether you want to renew your policy. We will inform you of any changes (if any) to your benefits and policy terms and conditions which will apply on renewal. Renewals are automatic if premiums are paid via credit card. If premiums are paid via annual bank wire transfer, the customer will need to wire the renewal premium to remain active.
Back to top

What should I expect during the underwriting process?

The Cigna Global Medical plan is a medically underwritten plan, which means that your family's medical status and history will be used to determine your eligibility for coverage. Once you have submitted your application it will be reviewed within 5 business days by an underwriter. Within that period you will hear back from the underwriters and they will either:

  • Issue coverage and complete your application
  • Request further documentation regarding your past medical history
  • Apply a rider to your coverage that limits or excludes certain medical conditions
  • Apply a premium increase due to your medical and/or family history
  • Deny coverage
You will be notified on the status of your application once complete or if further information is needed. If a rider or premium increase is added to your plan you will be notified and can choose to accept or decline coverage within 30 days.
Back to top

Is there a waiting period for maternity?

Maternity benefits are only available on the Gold and Platinum levels of the Cignal Global Medical plan, and are only available once the mother has been covered on the policy for 12 months or more. The Standard Medical Benefits will cover the hospital, obstetricians’ and midwives’ fees for routine childbirth; and any fees as a result of post-natal care required by the mother immediately following routine childbirth. There is also coverage for complications for maternity which is limited to conditions that may only arise as a direct result of pregnancy or childbirth, including miscarriage and ectopic pregnancy. If pre-natal and post-natal care is desired, you will need to add the International Outpatient Optional Module, and the mother would need to be covered for this option for 12 months or more.
Back to top

How can I pay for this plan?

The Cigna Global Medical plan will allow you to pay for your plan on a monthly, quarterly or annual basis. You can make payments by debit or credit card, or alternatively if you pay annually, you can pay by bank wire transfer.
Back to top

Can I cancel this insurance plan?

If you choose to terminate your policy, you can do so at any time by giving us at least seven days’ notice in writing. A pro-rated refund is only available if there are no claims on file and there has not been a guarantee of payment issued. If there are claims on file, or there has been a guarantee of payment issued, then there would be no refund available.
Back to top

Start your provider search

Doctor/Hospital Search